Labour Students National Committee
2017/2018

Labour Student National Committee is made up of 25 elected officers. This includes the three full-time National Officers who oversee the day-to-day running of the organisation as well as representatives from every part of the country and Liberation Officers who represent the four liberation campaigns in Labour Students.

National Officers:


National Chair: Melantha Chittenden
melantha_chittenden@labour.org.uk

National Secretary: Rachel Holland
rachel_holland@labour.org.uk

Campaign & Membership Officer: Josh James
joshua_james@labour.org.uk

National Committee:

Vice Chair Campaigns & Policy: Lina Nass
lina.nass.14@aberdeen.ac.uk

Vice-Chair Events & Communications: Lara McNeill
mcneill.lara@yahoo.co.uk

BAME Officer: Lydia Okoibhole
lydiaokoibhole@hotmail.com

Disabled Students Officer: Gabriel Phillips
gabes9595@gmail.com

LGBT+ Officer: Rhys Purtill
r.purtill@uea.ac.uk

Women’s Officer: Sheri Bhim
sheri.bhim@hotmail.co.uk


Chair of Scottish Labour Students: Kirsten Muat
kirsten.muat@gmail.com

Chair of Welsh Labour Students: Ellen Rose Jones
ellen-rosejones@hotmail.co.uk

East Midlands Regional Coordinator: Isobel Pankhurst
isobel.pankhurst@hotmail.co.uk

Eastern Regional Coordinator: Chris Ball
chris.ball@uea.ac.uk

London Regional Coordinator: Danny Filer
danny.filer.14@ucl.ac.uk

Northern Regional Coordinator: Saul Cahill
saul.cahill@durham.ac.uk

North West Regional Coordinator: Cllr Lucy Atkinson
lebatkinson@gmail.com

South East Regional Coordinator: Alice Tomlinson
alicetomlinson@me.com

South West Regional Coordinator: Chloe Lintern
pinkchloe98@live.co.uk

West Midlands Regional Coordinator: Kirsten Kurt Elli
kirstencampaigns@gmail.com

Yorkshire & the Humber Regional Coordinator: Lilian Jones
lmjones1@sheffield.ac.uk

Further Education Rep: Amy Smith
amysmith0112@googlemail.com

International Rep: Georgie Harris
georgina.harris9@btinternet.com

National Policy Forum Rep: Eda Cazimoglu
edacazimoglu@gmail.com

NEC Youth & Students Rep: Jasmin Beckett
jasminbeckett@hotmail.co.uk

NUS Group Leader: Robbie Young
rob.young@nus.org.uk

Minutes of National Committee Meetings: